Kennedy Ohene Agyapong has qualified for the next phase of the New Patriotic Party


(NPP) presidential race in November by securing more endorsements as the second force in the race.

It is the first time in the NPP presidential race for Ken Agyapong, same as Dr Mahamudu Bawumia, the Vice President.

Ken Agyapong has overtaken Alan Kyerematen, who has been in the race since 2007, by getting more endorsements as Bawumia secured the most endorsements followed by Ken Agyapong and Alan Kyerematen in the third position.

The three are to be joined by two others for the November showdown.

Kwabena Agyei Agyapong, Kwadwo Poku, Kofi Konadu Apraku, and Francis Addai Nimoh looks like the five aspirants who are failing to qualify for next phase of New Patriotic Party (NPP) presidential race in November.

The five that have been shortlisted are Mahamudu Bawumia, Kennedy Agyapong, Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen and likely Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto, the former Minister of Food and Agriculture


Kobby MadeIt is a Ghanaian blogger, artists manager, radio presenter and business man. CEO of MadeIt Records. A musical record label situated in Accra

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button